Today, I Got To Know Myself

If I asked you to think back to when you were little and faced the question “what do you want to be when you grow up?” do you know the answer? There is never a real ‘right’ answer, most of the time we pick things that look cool. Like a firefighter or a doctor or a lawyer or a ninja.

kids-aspirations

You know what I wanted to do when I was younger. First off, I wanted to be a princess because that job is basically everything. It didn’t help being the only girl in the house resulting in my nickname being “Princess Girl” to this day. But other than that, I wanted to help people. So over time, it changed from pediatrician who wanted to help kids with asthma, to a humanitarian who supported different causes physically and financially to now, where I want to be an educator. Helping people is something that I am so passionate about and with that lengthy introduction, I’d like to state the extremely obvious:

Ke Is Back!

Hello Guys! What’s up? How was summer? I honestly missed being able to sit down and write and release to you guys. This is so weird because even as I’ve typed just this little piece, I feel so different. Starting this blog was something that I called my brainchild, but I never really noticed how happy and sane it made me until after I took the summer off from writing anything. Crazy, I know: the English major who didn’t write. It’s more so to do with a sense of writers block and not knowing the direction I wanted to steer this blog in.

Summer came and went and before I knew it, today, my 20th birthday came. And last night into this morning, I had alot of different realizations about who I am and what I want out of life and who I want to become. I feel so self aware and being able to say that is such a good feeling. My whole plan of this blog was to let you guys in on the different life experiences I’ve had and the different things that I think about.

This change in my spirit is so unexpected but I’m so glad to have such a great best friend to be able to really pick my brain with me. As much as I feel like I’ve figured myself out, I know that this is only the beginning. And that’s why I’m so glad to have this part of myself, the part that wants to pour into you guys with everything that I can in hopes that I can help you as much as I can.

 

Thank you guys for sticking with me and supporting me through my hiatuses.

 

Stay Flawless, Babes and Happy Autumn!

-Ke

 

Leave a Reply

