Spring Cleaning for the Soul

Spring break is here and while it may be a fun time for most, I’m typing this from my bed accompanied by a roll of toilet tissue, a fever and all the stuffed animals I could find. Needless to say, I’ve gotten off to a bumpy start but I have faith that after the doctor tomorrow, I can definitely turn this vacation around.

Since I was little, Spring has meant change. Change in weather and wardrobe are the obvious ones but along with those, I like to make other changes. With my 20th birthday approaching (I promise, six months is alot sooner than you think), I’m thinking of the ways that my life will be changing and who I want to become for my 3rd decade on this earth. Physically, mentally and emotionally, I want to be able to experience things that I haven’t before. I plan on doing alot of big things when I turn 20 years old such as graduating with my associates degree, moving to a different state and continuing my education towards my bachelors and possibly renting my first apartment with Perfect Boyfriend. But let’s not get ahead of ourselves. Spring is basically the opening door for so many opportunities and I am itching (probably allergies) to know what exciting new adventures I am about to take. Spring is the warm up, the opening number, the prelude for the exciting tales of summer and everything you do – the decisions you make, the change that you accept or deny, the rules that you decide to live by or bend – everything that you do will determine the way your future plays out.

As always, for every post there is a lesson to be learned, so ladies and gents, here it is – Change is coming.

Whether you like it or not. Whether you want it or not. It is an inevitable force that is and will continue to be, no matter how much you try to avoid or deny it. It could be good change, bad change or it could just be change. But it is coming and it will happen. What you decide to make of it is entirely and completely up to you. You are the creator of your journey, the author of your beautifully written catastrophe. Let every change teach you a lesson that you will cherish as an old friend, rather than attempting to combat it without success. Spring has sprung and change is coming. Be ready.

I hope you all are having a Happy Monday. If this is your Spring Break, I hope that you enjoy it and stay safe. If not, stay on that grind and make those power moves.

 

Until Next Time: Be Good, Be Safe, Drink Water and Stay Flawless!

-Ke 

One thought on “Spring Cleaning for the Soul

Leave a Reply

