Today, I Wish for Spring

Blah. Blah. Blah blah blah. This is the most accurate way to describe how I’ve felt since I woke up this morning. My head has been pounding constantly and my bed is probably an emotional wreck without me right now. My classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays are usually my favorites, despite the fact that all my classes are beginning to become as bleak as the last. I didn’t even enjoy English class, which can usually change the most indifferent of moods. I just don’t know right now.

Since I was little, I believed that my mood was directly correlated with the weather. So, today I wish for Spring. Moving back to the North meant trading my summer attire for snow boots and gloves. I gave up my biggest worry being whether or not I’d need an umbrella for the day to whether it’d be snowing by the time my Spanish class ends (the answer is typically yes.) Today, I wish for weather that leaves me with the wonderful smell of fresh rain. Today I wish for windbreakers that aren’t needed but you carry just because. Today, I wish for walks in the park with the sun kissing my skin, with the comfort of my favorite cardigan. Today, I wish for neutral colors to grace the shelves of my favorite stores as the harsh dark colors that I love so much fades until next season. I wish for all the April showers and all the May flowers. Easter bunnies and beautiful bouquets. Yeah, today I wish for Spring.

Until then, I guess I’ll battle it out with cold weather, as frigid winds smack my face. I’ll deal with arctic nights that are most unforgiving if you forget even a single layer. I’ll coerce the shy sun to show its smiling face as we struggle with the harsh clouds it leaves us with. I guess that’s what I’ve been missing, why my mood isn’t like normal. Because, Spring I miss you. Come love me.

That’s it for right now. I hope that you are having a lovely hump day and are making all the right moves to finish strong and enjoy your weekend.

Until Next Time: Be Good, Be Safe, Drink Water and Stay Flawless.

-Ke  

 

Leave a Reply

